India it is…

I took some time out of my day to kick back and watch a movie because seriously… I just wanted to indulge myself and be lazy.  So now, instead of feeling guilty, I’m so thankful because this has to be one of my all-time favorite movies to date.

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (Photo credit: DomsGuide.com)

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel is wonderful!  Five stars in my book for the cast alone.  Judi Dench, Bill Nighy, Maggie Smith and Tom Wilkinson.  Running the gauntlet from bittersweet to funny, young love to old love, this is a movie not to miss.  Set in Jaipur, India (another great movie set in India, Outsourced, is highly recommended also) this comedy/drama tells a story of seven retirees on a journey to find adventure, love, dreams and cheap retirement.  All the things that we can relate to, some more urgently than others.  And the best line of the movie…

“Everything will be all right in the end.  So if it is not all right, it is not yet the end”

Shouldn’t we all take that quote to heart?  Do yourself a favor and watch this sweet little gem of a movie.  You will smile.

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Check this out!, Just me, Random, in other words, nonsense and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to India it is…

  1. notquiteold says:

    I just saw that this week. Loved it!

    Like

Show me some love and leave a comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.