Moving along

Got some great news on a possible interview.  I’m waiting to hear back from them with a firm date.  While this could be an answer to many prayers, I’m still investigating opening my own business.  In my last blog, New Directions, I was toying with the idea of opening my own business but didn’t have any firm plans.  I think that’s about to change.

I’ve been talking with the owners of Cameron Trading Company downtown on Austin Avenue about a booth.  (I have so much “stuff” (i.e., antiques, glassware, paintings) that I’ve collected over the years that most of it is packed away due to space limitations.)  I can’t begin to explain how excited I am.  I started taking an inventory this morning and I’m blown away with how much I have just stashed away in our bedroom.  Phil will be happy to see some extra room in his closet!

I’ve put some “feelers” out to see if I could hustle up some antique consignments and again, I’m blown away, the number of responses I received is amazing!  Thank you to all that are so willing to trust me with your treasures!  I will take excellent care of them.

I’ll be back with more details as they are finalized.  Wish me luck!

Please leave me a comment and let me know your thoughts.  I’d also love it if you subscribe… lot’s of good stuff coming up!

Be happy…

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Dreams and Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

