Exploring

I finally subscribed to StumbleUpon, a great site that helps you to expand your… for lack of a better word… world.  When you register, you build a list of your interests and the site automatically expands to sites that matches your list.  You open your browser, hit the Stumble button and it goes to a new site.  You can write a review, add to favorites to look at later, share by email or Facebook.  You can also invite friends and then follow them to see their interests.  I’m not giving a full explanation of all the functions of the site,  you just need to go check it out yourself.  I have found a ton of amazing stuff!  Feel free to follow me and please add me to your list of friends.

http://www.stumbleupon.com

I must be in the self-improvement mode as I seem to be searching out sites that have been either inspirational or educational.  One of the best for education so far has an article that lists resources for “free” education.    This one is definitely something you need to check out also.   I actually “stumbled” across this one.

http://www.marcandangel.com/2010/11/15/12-dozen-places-to-self-educate-yourself-online

I hope that you find these sites fun and useful.  I know that I did!

Please leave me a comment and let me know your thoughts.  I’d also love it if you subscribe… lot’s of good stuff coming up!

Be happy…

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Check this out!. Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

