Three Guys

Relationship, Love, Hate Quotes

Trying to understand love is like trying to understand life as we know it, and is something that we will probably never truly all the way understand. Love doesn’t come with an owner’s manual.  We are on our own to navigate the path to happiness.  What I have learned from my own personal relationships and from others who have been married or with the same person for at least ten years is that even though you may love your significant other, there are going to be differences in opinion,  and arguments sometimes, issues will arise that can take some time to resolve,  there are going to be places you want to go that they might not want to and vice-versa, but at the end of the day there should be no one else you would rather be in bed with than your significant other.  It seems to me that these days, it’s too easy for people to give up.  Like committed relationships are disposable.  I’m not advocating staying in a relationship that makes you or your partner unhappy and has issues that can’t be resolved.  I’m of the opinion that while there is love, there are solutions.

Finding a love like this is all about finding a balance between two people.  A give and take that sometimes isn’t always equal.  To find someone like this they must share or be devoted to seeing you accomplish your dreams, they should be someone you can confide in and be able to tell anything to, and they should be someone willing to overcome any obstacle in your life while you should also be willing to do the same.  This person should have your back at all times.  When you do find that someone, hold on and hold tight.  Sometimes it will be easy, sometimes it will be hard, sometimes it will be the most joyous thing in the world and sometimes it will break your heart.  But in the end, it will always be worth it.

Please leave me a comment and let me know your thoughts.  I’d also love it if you subscribe… lot’s of good stuff coming up!

 

Be happy,

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Guys

  1. Steffanie says:

    My daughter-in-law left this comment on Facebook and for some reason it didn’t copy over. So… here it is.

    I’m so glad that you and Glen brought Jimmy into this world and that he is truly everything and more that I was dreaming of, praying for, searching for! You are right, couples that I know that stay together FOREVER definitely go through disagreements, hard times, etc. but they are short lived and the happy times out weigh the bad. Another manditory piece of the puzzle of success is to have God as the center of your marriage. I believe that without Him, one is doomed from the beginning. I often think about the one night in March 2003, I laid in bed praying for God to ONE day send me a man that would love me and that I would love and spend the rest of my life with. Who could ever imagine that Jimmy and I would go on our first date TWO weeks later!!! And that at the same time, he was praying that he would marry ME! That’s an answered prayer if I’ve ever heard of one. Anyways, reading this I know, and always have, that Jimmy fits all of these criteria listed and is without a doubt my sole mate, best friend, and the first person I share my excitement with, my tears with, my fears with. I love him to the ends of the earth. The End… 🙂

    Jennifer Rogers

Show me some love and leave a comment!

