Cheap therapy or just plain crazy?

Kitchen cabinet display in NJ in 2009. For use...

Image via Wikipedia

Ok folks… you decide.  Had a great weekend, very relaxing with family and friends.  Ended up going to bed last night about 11:45 and went straight to sleep.  Until 3:10… woke up and could not go back to sleep.  You know, one of those nights where your mind won’t shut down, for some unknown reason, it bounces from one thing to another to the point that you get so stressed that you want to pull your hair out.  So… I get up and stumble around the house.  I walk into the kitchen and turn a lamp on (I detest overhead lights) and my eye goes straight to the cabinets.  And there I go… PROJECT!!!  I whip out the rubber gloves, wood soap and bucket and go to town.  Right then, in a t-shirt and rubber gloves.  Thank god I live alone, anyone seeing me would have immediately thought… lunatic.

My kitchen cabinets have been scrubbed down AND oiled.  They look brand new.  By the time I finished about 15 minutes ago, my mind was settled and my body exhausted.  And it’s now 11:42 a.m.   Crazy, huh?

So next time that happens to you, don’t fight it.  Get your butt up, scrub and oil your kitchen cabinets and I guarantee, you will feel a hundred times better.  Either that or you’ll be so damned tired that you just don’t care how you feel!  The point is, I guess, is that when you’re wide awake during the middle of the night, clean your freaking cabinets.  You’ll appreciate the heck out of it every time you walk into your kitchen.

Much love and peace to you…

Steffanie

PS… does anyone what to give me an arm massage????

 

 

This entry was posted in Random, in other words, nonsense and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cheap therapy or just plain crazy?

  1. Pingback: 3 AM | Steff's world

  2. I?m impressed, I need to say. Really rarely do I encounter a weblog that?s both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you may have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the problem is one thing that not enough individuals are speaking intelligently about. I am very blissful that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for one thing relating to this.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

