Calling You

First thing I hear this morning… Blue OctoberCalling You from the album History for Sale, released on April 8, 2003.  And today was not a day I needed to hear this song. Blue October is one of my all time favorite bands.  I fell in love with them the first time I heard them.  I was driving in the Vette in Cameron Park, the top off, the wind in my hair, the sun on my face, and heard “You Make Me Smile” from the CD Foiled.  I listened to the entire CD in awe.  Since then I have listened and loved all of their music.  Each song speaks to me in one way or another.  I fell in love with my husband during that time so most of their music is associated with him.  And that in itself is kind of funny because it’s definitely not a “love story” CD.   I gave him a copy of the CD and I’ll never forget the “raised eyebrow” look he gave me.  I’m sure he didn’t realize the meaning it had for me.  I was falling in love with him but hadn’t told him.  That was such a magical time for me.  I always considered the last song on the CD, “18th Floor Balcony” to be our song.  Time, distance and circumstances have changed and I still long to be with him.  I always will.  There has only been one day in five years that we have not talked and I can’t imagine never talking to this man again.  “Calling You” is a song that I now dedicate to him.

Much love always…

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

