A few of my life rules…

Not a very original post but I have a board on Pinterest with the following notes.  These are just too good not to share.

  • It’s hard to wait for something you know might never happen; but it’s even harder to give up when you know it’s everything you want.
  • You can spend minutes, hours, days, weeks, or even months over-analyzing a situation; trying to put the pieces together, justifying what could’ve, would’ve happened.. or you can leave the pieces on the floor and move the f**k on.
  • You ever want to grab someone and say, WTF IS WRONG WITH YOU?!
  • Happiness is being married to your best friend.
  • ‘Dammit I’m mad’ is ‘dammit I’m mad’ spelled backwards.
  • Trying to forget someone you love is like trying to remember someone you never even knew.
  • If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it.  If you don’t ask, the answer is always no.  If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place.
  • Being with you and without you is how I measure my time.
  • Everyone seems normal until you get to know them.
  • Remember when somebody annoys you, it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown, but it only takes 4 muscles to extend your arm and bitch slap that MF.
  • Some people really suck.  Avoid them.
  • Don’t waste your time looking back on what you’ve lost.  Move on, for life is not meant to be traveled backwards.
  • When you fall down, you gotta pick yourself back up and keep on going because sometimes there isn’t going to be a person there to do it for you.
  • I hate it when somebody treats you like crap, but you still worry about them.
  • Life is so much more enjoyable now that I’ve decided I just don’t give a F**k.
  • If he’s stupid enough to walk away, be smart enough to let him go.
  • And you sir, you’re very attractive, therefore, I will stare at you.
  • Whatever you do, hold on to hope!  The tiniest thread will twist into an unbreakable cord.  Let hope anchor you in the possibility that this is not the end of your story, that change will bring you to peaceful shores.
  • My attitude is based on how you treat me.
  • You know my name, not my story.  You’ve heard what I’ve done, not what I’ve been through.
  • Life is about kicking ass, not kissing it.
  • Put down that map and get wonderfully lost.
  • You have a right to your opinion, and I have a right to tell you how f**king stupid it is.
  • She believed she could so she did.
  • In three words I can sum up everything I know about life.  It goes on.
  • When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us.
  • The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.
  • It isn’t that I’m not a people person, I’m just not a stupid people person.
  • Why do we feel safe under blankets?  It’s not like a murderer will come in thinking “I’m gonna ki… ahh damn!  She’s under a blanket.”
  • Life is short.  Break the rules.  Forgive quickly, kiss slowly, love truly, laugh uncontrollably, and never regret anything that made you smile.
  • Hell is empty and all the devils are here.
  • Happy girls are the prettiest.
  • Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect.  It means that you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.
  • Don’t let the bastards get you down.  You are awesome.
  • Rudeness is the weak person’s imitation of strength.
  • Treat people as you would like to be treated.  Karma’s only a bitch if you are.
  • When nothing goes right… go left.
  • Sometimes when I think about my life I just want to bang my head into a wall.
  • Dear Males, be the kind of guy you would want your daughter to be with.
  • The heart has reasons that reason does not understand.
  • If you don’t like the road you’re walking, start paving another one.
  • You know what’s the one wrong thing we all do when we fall in love?  We expect.  And it just ruins everything.
  • Sometimes all you have to say is f**k it and just live.
  • Whatever you give a woman, she’s going to multiply.  If you give her sperm, she’ll give you a baby.  If you give her a house, she’ll give you a home.  If you give her groceries, she’ll give you a meal.  If you give her a smile, she’ll give you her heart.  She multiplies and enlarges what is given to her.  So… if you give her any crap, you will receive a ton of sh!t.
  • Someday when we’re in Florida, racing golf carts in bejeweled sweatsuits, this will all seem hilarious.
  • You decide every moment of every day who you are and what you believe in.  You get a second chance, every second.
  • I love my computer because my friends live in it.
  • It’s not who you are that holds you back it’s who you think you’re not.
  • If the music is too loud, you’re too old.
  • I’m just tweeting to tell you I blogged.
  • One day your life will flash before your eyes.  Make sure it’s worth watching.
  • Wake up every morning with the thought that something wonderful is about to happen.
  • At any given moment you have the power to say this is not how the story is going to end.
  • It’s not my job to blow sunshine up your ass.
  • Note to self… If someone wants to be a part of your life, they’ll make an effort to be in it.
  • It always seems impossible until it is done.
  • That’s the best revenge of all; happiness.  Nothing drives people crazier than seeing someone have a good f**king life.
  • Tears are words the heart can’t say.
  • Being sad with the right people is better than being happy with the wrong ones.
  • It doesn’t make sense to let go of something you had for so long.  But it also doesn’t make sense to hold on when there’s actually nothing there.
  • Your journey has molded you for your greater good, and it was exactly what it needed to be.  Don’t think that you’ve lost time.  It took each and every situation you have encountered to bring you to now and now is right on time.
  • Walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light.
  • All you touch and all you see is all your life will ever be.
  • Someday someone will walk into your life and make you realize why it never worked out with anyone else.
  • One of the secrets of life is that all that is really worth doing is what we do for others.
  • Here you are dear, your steaming cup of Shut The F**k Up.
  • One good thing about music… when it hits you, you feel no pain.
  • If you want to know where your heart is, look where you mind goes when it wonders.
  • Lack of passion is fatal.
  • Put your big girl panties on and deal with it.
  • If given the opportunity to live your life over and over again ad infinitum, forced to go through all the pain and grief of existence.  Would you be overcome with despair?  Or would you fall to your knees in gratitude?
  • Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength while loving someone deeply gives you courage.
  • People cry not because they’re weak.  It’s because they’ve been strong for too long.
  • I’d rather have a life of “oh wells” than a life of “what ifs”.
  • Live for the moments you can’t put into words.
  • Silence is golden.  Duct tape is silver.
  • Don’t do something permanently stupid just because you’re temporarily upset.
  • A friend will calm you down when you are angry, but a best friend will skip beside you with a baseball bat singing, “someone’s gonna get it”.
  • Don’t say you love me unless you really mean it cause I might do something crazy like believe it.
  • Close your eyes, clear your heart, let it go.
  • Everyone is a genius.  But if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.
  • Ever notice how “what the hell” is always the right answer?
  • The greatest weakness of most humans is their hesitancy to tell others how much they love them while they’re alive.
  • A person who is nice to you but is not nice to the waiter is not a nice person.
  • Thou shall not take sh!t.
  • If you’re happy and you know it, share your meds.  No, I’m serious, share your meds.
  • I’ve learned that it is not what I have in my life but who I have in my life that counts.

To see the rest of my craziness, slide over to the right and click on my Pinterest link and have fun.  And if you like it, let me know and I’ll send you an invitation to join.  If you have a favorite little saying, leave it as a comment.  Can’t wait to read what you have to say!

Until next time… Believe in yourself

Peace, love and happiness to ya!

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me, Random, in other words, nonsense and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

