Monday’s Mad Moments

Welcome to the first edition of Monday’s Mad Moments.  Hopefully I can keep you entertained with some short posts on a daily basis.  Read on for today’s mad thoughts.

I have never been a writer in any shape, form or fashion.  I started this blog as an outlet for my emotions and quite frankly, someone to talk to.  And guess what, I have fallen in love with it!  I’ve gotten enough feedback from my readers to now know that what I have to say is worth reading.  I guess that most bloggers feel the same as in…

Do I really have something to say on a continuous basis?

Am I any good at this?

Does anyone really want to read this or are they just being nice?

I think I’ve jumped that hurdle and have the answer to these questions.  And it’s yes to all three.  I’ve got a pretty good view of what I want this blog to evolve into.  And I can see a consistent future with it.  Am I a good writer?  Definitely not going to win a Pulitzer Prize anytime soon.  My grammar probably stinks and I write as I talk but at least my spelling is good.   My punctuation can be off here and there but I can be funny at times (that is definitely a hit and miss thing).  But I’m honest and I promise that I always will be.  It appears that some people are reading this.  I’m averaging around 43 views a day.  Not too bad for just starting out.  And without any effort on my part, I have access to 240 readers just through Facebook and Twitter.  Small start but its a start!

I’ve got lots of plans in mind and hopefully you will stick around to see what’s in store.  So to sum it up for Monday’s Mad Moments…  I’m gonna keep writing and hope to make a living at it in some way.  Crazy huh?  So as an old friend used to say…

Be there or be square!

Hugs and kisses…

Steffanie

P.S. Please, please leave me a comment to let me know what you think.  Am I heading in a good direction or am I throughly full of crap (if you believe the second one, please be gentle!) and if you want to really make me a happy camper… subscribe!!!  You wouldn’t want to be responsible for putting a frown on this face now would you??

This entry was posted in Check this out!, Dreams and Things, Just me, Random, in other words, nonsense and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday’s Mad Moments

  1. Stef says:

    I find that if I try and write for other people, the thing I love suddenly becomes “work”, and the thing I believe suddenly becomes infused with doubt.

    So, my advice (since you kind of asked for it): Write for yourself. Even if zero people read your words, write things that make you happy & content. And if you are writing for the ‘reward’ of lots of hits/views, ask yourself if you are writing for the ‘right’ reasons…?

    • Steffanie says:

      Thanks Stef for some really good advise. So far, I have been writing for just myself. The days that I don’t “feel” it, I just walk away. Then there are days when I can write all day. I’m loving it! I guess as any beginner, I have doubts here and there if it’s ok or if I’m full of crap. And I’ve come to the conclusion, who cares if I’m full of it!

  2. Melanie Dick says:

    Love reading your thoughts! Your a strong woman & have lots of great advice & input! It’s a pleasure reading them! *hugs*

Show me some love and leave a comment!

