Almost done…

Good news… got my Christmas cheer back on!  Have the house almost completely decorated except for my bedroom and office.  That might be put off until tomorrow cause this is one exhausted  lady.  I plan on kicking back tonight with a glass of wine, candles, soft Christmas music, twinkling lights and tacos.  Might even light a fire.  Yeah… that sounds like a plan.  Here’s a start of my Christmas 2011…

 I really wish I could keep this stuff up and out all year long.  It puts me in a very happy place.

Hugs, kisses and a very Merry Christmas to you.

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Check this out!, Dreams and Things, Family, Just me, Random, in other words, nonsense and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Almost done…

  1. Chris Schafer says:

    I am so happy with my new and vastly improved resume. I have sent it to Indeed.com to the employers section and also to Hastings along with my application. This is something I should have done a very long time ago, but I guess I did not know the right people like I do now!
    Thanks Again,

    Chris

  2. Pam Hollier Huffstatler says:

    I told Lauren the exact same thing! I told her we should start a new tradition and leave the tree up all year long and call it “The Giving Tree” every once in a while someone might find something under it as a surprise throughout the year instead of just at Christmas. I even thought, we could decorate it for some of the usual holidays. It could be “The Birthday Tree”, “Valentines Tree”, “Easter Tree” and so on, you get the picture!

    • Steffanie says:

      That’s a wonderful idea! I love the twinkling lights!

      • Chris Schafer says:

        I know people that have left their tree up all year and when Christmas comes around it is not very special anymore. Old Bill Shakespeare said “familiarity breeds contempt.” Sometimes that might be true.
        Merry Christmas…………………Chris

Show me some love and leave a comment!

