Tuesday’s Tirades

Ok, so I got a little ahead of myself.  I should have waited and posted yesterday’s “Crossing the Line” today for the Tuesday’s Tirades but I jumped the gun.  I was so fuming mad that I just went with it.  But… I have another one just waitin’ for ya.

Christmas lights…  Ha!  You know what I’m talking about.  I can see your head nodding as I type.

I have a huge tree, pre-lit with 2000 lights.  I get it wrestled up, plugged in and wouldn’t you know it??  This is what happened.

Not only do I have missing lights, its listing to the right and in the wrong spot.  So pulled the chair out and moved it, shoved the tree in the corner, and placed the chair and side table in front of the window, after already moving the other arm chair to the garage.  Right now I’m really feeling like Ebenezer Scrooge.  Isn’t this supposed to be fun??

So now I’m digging in the garage for the box of extra lights I know I have somewhere.  Yep, last box on the top shelf in the back.  But… they all work!!!  YES!  I leave them plugged in while I stuff them on.  Yeah… it’s looking good.  I had to unplug them to get them to a closer plug and guess what… that’s right, two strands that were previously working when I checked them and then the bottom portion of the pre-lit tree stops working.  Needless to say it’s a good thing I was by myself because I lost my manners and let several unladylike words escape my sweet little mouth.  Well…  actually more than several.

Being the level-headed woman that I am, I stomp off to my office.  I’m trying so freaking hard to stay positive on this first Christmas by myself and I can’t even get the freaking lights to work.  I hate dealing with Christmas lights!

But I sure do love them when they twinkle.

So until next time, I’ll be working on my Christmas cheer…

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me, Random, in other words, nonsense and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

