Not The Only One

A fine moment, waking up, hearing this lovely voice in my ear.  Letting me know that I was “Not The Only One”.  I tend to gravitate towards women singers and this lady is definitely one of my favorites.  Bonnie Raitt is the voice of R & B for me and there’s not a single song that I don’t like.  This is one of my all time favorites…

Isn’t it one of the most important moments in your life?  One moment that will stay with you forever.  When you’re all alone and get that first glimmer of a new love.   One that you know with all your being that this is the one, the right one.  For me, it was the first time I heard his voice.  A few minutes into the phone conversation, I saw that glimmer.  Sweet, sweet memories that will last a lifetime.

I was in a daze, movin’ in the wrong direction

Feelin’ that I’d always be the lonely one

And then I saw your face, on the edge of my horizon

Whisperin’ that I wasn’t the only one, the lonely one

Once chance intervention, see what it can signify

The slightest misapprehension, baby

And we’d have passed each other by

When I heard your sweet voice callin’

Saw your light come shinin’ through

I couldn’t stop my heart from turning

Churning out my love for you, my love to you

And my heart melts…

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me, Music, Romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not The Only One

  1. Nate Shenk says:

    I want to feel that love! Why are girls (good ones) so hard to find/get/win? Love this post!

  2. Bonnie Raitt is one of my favorites as well. I love the song she sings with John Prine.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

