My kind of evening…

Yesterday was “my kind of day” and luckily enough I’m now having “my kind of evening”.  Kicked back in my office, glass of wine and some loud music to rock out to.  Two of the g-kids were here earlier, Micah and EmJ.  I love that they will dance with me!  My office isn’t huge so we moved the dance party into the hall and on into the living room.  One of my favorite (and we all know I have thousands of favorite songs!) came on and we danced our butts off.  Finger Eleven’s Paralyzer.  I love this song…

Tell me you wouldn’t get up and dance to this song or is it just me?  I really like the chorus…

Well I’m not paralyzed but I seem to be struck by you

I wanna make you move because you’re standin’ still

If your body matches what your eyes can do

You’ll probably move right through me on my way to you

I used to have this part as my ringtone for my husband.  Maybe that’s part of the reason I like it so much.  Makes me think of his eyes and how he would look at me.  Oh wow!

Think I’m gonna play it again… and turn it up a notch or two.  And dance all over the house since no one is watching!

I’m smiling and hoping you are too!

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me, Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

