The music bucket list

No surprise here that I love music.  And I really, really love live music that I can feel as well as hear.  I’ve been very fortunate to be able to see many of my favorite artists live but there are so many more that I want to see.

Last night I watched the Foo Fighters “Live at Wembley” on Palladian and it was an awesome show.  That got me to thinking about all the concerts I’ve been to so I thought I’d make a list of them.  You know, just so I won’t forget them all when I get old.  And as you will be able to tell, most of these concerts were in the 70’s except for Pink Floydin the 80’s.  Here we go…

Foo Fighters
Image by NRK P3 via Flickr

 

Chuck Berry – the first concert I ever went to.  That man can ROCK!

Deep Purple

George Harrison

Ravi Shankar

Z Z Top

Bad Company

Pink Floyd

Willie Nelson

Aerosmith

Waylon Jennings

Led Zeppelin

The Allman Brothers

Leon Russell

Lynyrd Skynyrd

The Pointer Sisters

Rita Coolidge

Johnny Bush

Charlie Daniels Band

Kris Kristofferson

Emmy Lou Harris

Now for the bucket list… bands/artists that I would love to see before I’m too old to get my wheelchair up the ramp.

Foo Fighters

Kings of Leon

Blue October

Lady Gaga

Rob Thomas/Matchbox 20

Maroon 5

George Winston

Black Eyed Peas

Alicia Keys

Pink

Definitely something to look forward to don’t you think.  Who is on your bucket list?  Who was/is your favorite live act?  Got any great concert stories?

Rockin’ on…

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me, Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

