Glitter In The Air

♥  The end of the year is here, and there will be glitter in the air.  People celebrating, dreaming of bright futures.  It was fitting for me that I heard this song first thing this morning.  Pink’s Glitter In The Air.  As you know, she’s one of my all time favorite artists and this song is one of her bests.   I hope you take the time to watch this video and read the lyrics below.

Have you ever fed a lover with just your hands?

 Closed your eyes and trusted, just trusted?

 Have you ever thrown a fist full of glitter in the air?

 Have you ever looked fear in the face and said, “I just don’t care”? 

It’s only half past the point of no return

 The tip of the iceberg

 The sun before the burn

 The thunder before the lightning

 The breath before the phrase

 Have you ever felt this way? 

Have you ever hated yourself for staring at the phone?

 You’re whole life waiting on the ring to prove you’re not alone

 Have you ever been touched so gently you had to cry?

 Have you ever invited a stranger to come inside? 

It’s only half past the point of oblivion

 The hourglass on the table

 The walk before the run

 The breath before the kiss

 And the fear before the flames

 Have you ever felt this way? 

La La La La La La La La 

There you are, sitting in the garden

 Clutching my coffee,

 Calling me sugar

 You called me sugar 

Have you ever wished for an endless night?

 Lassoed the moon and the stars and pulled that rope tight?

 Have you ever held your breath and asked yourself will it ever get better than tonight?

 Tonight

This is how I’m going into the new year… throwing a handful of glitter in the air.  It’s half way past the point of no return.  I too, shall lasso the moon and stars and hold on tight.  I will dream.  I will thrive.  And I will achieve what my heart desires.  I’m taking that leap of faith. 

Smiling in anticipation and praying you are doing the same…

Much love to you, ♥

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Dreams and Things, Just me, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glitter In The Air

  1. Nooruddin Jalal says:

    thanks for sharing

Show me some love and leave a comment!

