Just A Kiss

I just read a short post from one of my favorite fellow bloggers, about how fabulous her first kiss of the New Year was. So many conflicting emotions… First… joy for her because from her description, it was absolutely FABULOUS, second… sentimental remembering my past New Year’s kisses and finally… disappointment, disbelief, discomfort, discouragement, disenchantment, dismay, disgrace, displeasure, disparagement, discontent, dissatisfaction, and down right ticked off because…

I haven’t been kissed this year. And that my friends, is so sad.  For a romantic like me, it’s completely heartbreaking.

 
 

The anticipation of this kiss is intoxicating, thrilling, and I wait so impatiently for it.

With a small, wondering smile…

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me, Music, Romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

