I think this just about sums it up…

I’m not only putting on my big girl panties.  I’m putting on my bitch bra, my shit kicker boots and my spiked leather belt with the boy toy belt buckle.  So don’t tell me to “deal with it”.  I got this covered.

What will you do today that will make you proud in a year?

In life, there eventually comes a time when you have to let go of all the needless drama and the people who create it.  Life is too short to spend time with people who suck the happiness out of you.

Don’t get my personality and my attitude twisted, because my personality is me, and my attitude depends on you.

The bad news: nothing is permanent.  The good news: nothing is permanent.

Guys have no idea how long something they said can stay in a girl’s mind.

You many think the grass is greener on the other side.  But if you take the time to water your own grass it would be just as green.

Discipline is doing what you know needs to be done, even though you don’t want to.

I have learned that life is constantly testing us for our level of commitment, and that life’s greatest rewards are reserved for those who demonstrate a never-ending commitment to push forward even when times are tough.

You can’t live a positive life with a negative mind.

Nothing hurts more than being disappointed by the single person you thought would never hurt you.

Forget what hurt you in the past. But never forget what it taught you.

Anyone can come into your life and say how much they love you.  But it takes someone really special to stay in your life and show you how much they love you.  So slow it down.  True love is worth the wait.

I may look calm, but in my head I’ve killed you 3 times.

Start spending time with the right people.  These are the people you enjoy, who love and appreciate you, and who encourage you to improve in healthy and exciting ways.  They are the ones who make you feel more alive, and not only embrace who you are now, but also embrace and embody who you want to be, unconditionally.

Mistakes are proof that you are trying.

Honesty and Openness are one of the most important emotional needs identified in marriage, which mean that when its met, it can trigger the feeling of love.  But it’s counterpart, dishonesty, is one of the five most destructive Love Busters.  When spouses are dishonest, they destroy the love they have for each other.

If you don’t do shit how do you expect things to change?

Bring real, honest joy into your life and the lives of those you love by simply telling those you love how much they mean to you on a regular basis.  You can’t be everything to everyone, but you can be everything to a few people.  Decide who these people are in your life and treat them like royalty.  Remember, you don’t need a certain number of friends, just a number of friends you can be certain of.

Don’t be like the rest of them, darling.

At some point you have to realize that some people can stay in your heart but not in your life.

Every day is a new beginning.  But in life, sometimes you have to stop before you truly begin.

If you don’t want anyone to find out, don’t do it.

I’ve got you beat even on my worse day.

Just sayin’….

 

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I think this just about sums it up…

  1. Pingback: Shit Kicker Belt Buckle

Show me some love and leave a comment!

