Let’s laugh, cry, dream and wish…

What I love most about my home is who I share it with.

Never leave the house in sweats.  A girl must be prepared to meet a dashing stranger or an old enemy.

I wish I could record my dreams and watch them later.

Each day I am thankful for nights that turned into mornings.  Friends that turned into family.  Dreams that turned into reality and likes that turned into love.

Kids have so much energy because they siphon it out of their parents like midget gasoline thieves.

You are the poem I dreamed of writing, the masterpiece I longed to paint.  You are the shining star I reached for in my ever hopeful quest for life fulfilled.  You are my child.  Now with all things I am blessed.

Keep talking… I’m diagnosing you.

Pinterest has blindsided my Facebook addiction.

No, it’s okay.  I totally wanted to drop everything I was doing today to take care of your bullsh!t.

Sometimes plan but sometimes wing it.

Did you eat a bowl of stupid for breakfast?

You want a perfect girl?  Go buy a Barbie.

You sit there in your heartache, waiting on some beautiful boy to save you from your old ways.  ~ The Killers

I have eyeliner and I know how to use it.

A woman without her sister is like a bird without wings.

There is nothing pretty about skin and bones.  You need to have a lil junk in the trunk.

Let your smile change the world… But don’t let the world change your smile.

I’m not who I was before.

Every positive thing you do in your relationship is foreplay.  ~ John Gottman

Look at you.  You’re young.  You’re scared.  Why are you so scared?  Stop being paralyzed.  Stop swallowing your words.  Stop caring about what other people think.   Wear what you want.  Say what you want.  Listen to the music you want to listen to.  Play it loud as you want and dance to it.  Got out for a drive.  Stop waiting for Friday.  Live now.  Do it now.  take risks.  Tell secrets.  This life is yours.

You and I are sisters.  Always remember that if you fall I will pick you up.   After I finish laughing.

Nothing worth having comes easy.

I’m giving people a reason to remember my name.

When we’re together I’d rather you stared at my boobs than your phone.

Sometimes you have to love people from a distance and give them the space and time to get their minds right before you let them back into your life.

You can not imagine the immensity of the f**k I do not give.

The world is too big to never ask why.

It all comes down to the last person you think of at night.  That’s where your heart is.

Give a girl the right pair of shoes and she can conquer the world.  ~ Marilyn Monroe

The amount of times I’ve injured myself while navigating the obstacle course that exists within the short distance between my bedroom door and my bed is absurd.

Everyone in life is going to hurt you, you just have to figure out which people are worth the pain.

When people say, “When I was little I…” and I’m just sitting there awkwardly like, “I still do that…”

Laughing so hard, no noise coming out, so you sit there clapping like a retarded seal… yeah… that’s me.

You are free to choose but you are not free from the consequence of your choice.

Don’t follow your dreams; chase them. 

I don’t know karate but I do know “crazy” and I’m not afraid to use it.

The more you know who you are, and what you want, the less you let things upset you.  ~ Bob Harris

I hate when I’m singing a song and someone corrects me…  I’m like… “B!tch, what if I was freestyling”.

Find someone who isn’t afraid to admit that they miss you.  Someone who knows that you’re not perfect, but treats you as if you are.  Someone whose biggest fear is losing you.  One who gives their heart completely.  Someone who says I love you and means it.  Last but not least, find someone you wouldn’t mind waking up with you in the morning, seeing your wrinkles and your gray hair but still falls in love with you all over again.

Don’t worry your pretty little mind.  People throw rocks at things that shine.

I’m outdoorsy in that I like getting drunk on patios.

Sorry honey, sarcasm falls out of my mouth, just like stupid falls from yours.

Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not; but remember that what you now have was once among the things you only hoped for.

Seeing guys play with little kids is probably one of the most attractive things ever.

Courage does not always roar.  Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, “I will try again tomorrow.”

When in doubt, just add glitter.

Be so happy that when others look at you they become happy too.

The happiness of your life depends on the quality of your thoughts.

Not all those who wander are lost.  ~ J. R. R. Tolkien

Worrying does not empty tomorrow of its troubles.  It empties today of its strength.

I don’t hate you, I’m just disappointed you turned into everything you said you’d never be.

When all else fails take a nap.

 Well…. did you smile?????

XOXOX

Steffanie

 

This entry was posted in Random, in other words, nonsense and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

