Before…

I saw this on Facebook this evening.  Simple words with tremendous meaning when put together.  I’ve been saying some of this for a while now, trying to live my life by this simple action.  

Before you speak…  THINK!

T – is it true?

H – is it helpful?

I – is it inspiring?

N – is it necessary?

K – is it kind?

This one is my own, what I want my life to be full of.

GRACE

G – gratitude for everyone in my life

R – respect for all that deserve it

A – action instead of reaction

C – compassion in words and deeds

E – excitement in the simple things

Yeah… I know.  I can be pretty lame sometimes but seriously, I truly want to be the best I can be.  Today and all the days to come. 

Much love to ya!

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

