Alternative…

I’ve been hearing a new song on the radio the last few mornings on the drive to the office.  Absolutely love it.  I can’t really put my finger on the exact reason why I love it.  I just do… it’s the whole song, the beat, the vocals, the lyrics.  It’s the only song that I’ve heard so far from this band but I’m going to rectify that soon.  I went to iTunes and downloaded the song to my iPod then decided to check it out on YouTube.  Here it is, Somebody I Used To Know by Gotye, featuring Kimbra.

Now the funny thing about this is that last night I had dinner with my two children.  I was pretty excited about that as I love my family time and… couldn’t wait to share my new favorite.  I raised my children in a musical home, always had music playing so both of them have a love for music that matches mine.  I just knew they would love this song as much as I do.  And they hated it.  ??????????  What’s up with that???????  And they even made fun of me!!!!  Said that Austin had already made me weird.

Can’t win them all I guess…

Keep rockin’

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Alternative…

  1. Hey babe – I dont think Austin can ‘make you weird’, just like it can’t ‘make you awesome’. That’s just you; awesome and unordinary (to use your own terminology ;). I miss you, and hope you are thriving in Austin.

    • Steffanie says:

      Awww my sweetness… Thanks so much for the love. I am doing well, in fact, on my way to absolutely fabulous. To this day every time I hear Hinder’s Get Stoned I think of you and the IM you sent. Its been way too freaking long since we talked! Are you in Dallas now? I miss you too and hope you are happy. Can we really catch up one day soon? XOXOX

Show me some love and leave a comment!

