You get what you pay for… part 2

Remember the post about my bad hair experience?  I finally got it fixed and it was worth every freaking penny!  Got up at 5:00 AM and drove 115 miles to my favorite place, Hippie Chic.  Just walking into that salon was so comforting.  A perfect experience.  So a huge shout out, hugs and kisses to my girls, Casie and Tonya. 

I’m more than sure that there are great salons here in Austin but I’ve learned my lesson.  Going to stick with the girls I trust.  Doesn’t matter how expensive… or how far I have to drive.  It really is true, you get what you pay for and when it means a lot to you, suck it up and open your purse.   Just look at it as spoiling yourself.  After all, no one else is going to spoil me so I might as well do it myself and really get what I want.  (I still secretly long for someone else to spoil me!)

The lighting is off in the photo but I assure you that the color is totally awesome.  No more lavender gray or baby poop brown for me.  I can really laugh at the whole experience now.  I went through that whole ordeal because of an interview I was going to.  I really, really wanted this job and guess what… I got it anyway, in spite of feeling like I had the worse hair job in the state.

I have to admit, it can be pretty stressful at times to be a woman.  But in the long run, I wouldn’t have any other way.

Much love to you…

XOXOX

Steffanie

This entry was posted in Just me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You get what you pay for… part 2

  1. Pingback: A new look… | Unordinary Woman

  2. JordanATX says:

    It looks great. And, who knows, maybe I like baby poop. Either way, the interview was a success and having you on the team is the icing on the cake (or the icing in the roots, perhaps). 🙂

  3. Your hair looks great. And I totally agree you get what you pay for with hair.

    • Steffanie says:

      Thanks so much for the sweet words! I’ve tried to figure out if it all means that I’m a vain woman to care so much about something so simple, after all… its just hair. I decided that it doesn’t matter if I’m vain or not about it, its just me and I damn sure like ME! Come visit me again!

      XOXO

Show me some love and leave a comment!

