Here I go again…

Yes, I’m on a roll again.  You ought to know by now that I’m an avid social media junkie.  I like my Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and will be the first to admit that in the grand scheme of things, it’s a total time suck and I really should use my free time more wisely.  That being said, I’m going to gripe again about the use of the English language, or rather, the lack of.

LOL… we all know how much I hate this.  It drives me crazy and so when I saw another LOL today (which in my opinion, the remark was not funny enough to warrant a capitalized LOL), I thought since I can’t escape these little abbreviations, I might as well come up with a few of my own.

  • TWFBILOLSIWHYF – That wasn’t funny but I’m laughing out loud so it won’t hurt your feelings
  • YAISGA – You’re an idiot so go away
  • INITMFY – I’m not in the mood for you
  • WMYTIC – What makes you think I care

Then I saw this little gem… SALTS – Smiled a little, then stopped. Have to admit that this one is more truthful, and a lot nicer than my own.  Since I don’t want to give the impression that I’m rude or hateful, I’ll just continue to say, “that was funny!” and be done with it.  Sure, it’s the “old school” way of communicating but at least you know how I feel.

So while you’re sitting there “SMH because IDK what she’s talking about”, I’m confident that my high school English teacher is patting me on the back.

Much love,

Steffanie

 

This entry was posted in Just me, Random, in other words, nonsense and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Show me some love and leave a comment!

